bokomslag Bloodchild


Octavia E Butler



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 249:-

  • 352 sidor
  • 2005
"An outstanding short story collection . . . YButler" is an impressive writer whose work displays how science fiction readily transcends the perceived stylistic limitations of the genre."-"St. Petersburg Times"

""Bloodchild" is a compelling and horrifying novella . . . Yby an" exceptionally talented writer."-"Publishers Weekly"

"The title story is justly famous . . . splendid pieces, set forth in calm, lucid prose with never a word wasted."-"Kirkus Reviews"

"Butler graces new mansions of thought with her eloquent, distinguished, and poignant prose. Although this book is little in size, its ideas and aims are splendidly large."-"Booklist"

This "New York Times" Notable Book of the Year includes the Hugo and Nebula awards-winner "Bloodchild" and the Hugo Award-winner "Speech Sounds."

Octavia E. Butler is the author of 11 novels, including "Kindred," "Dawn," and "Parable of the Sower." Recipient of a MacArthur Foundation "genius" grant, the Nebula Award, the Hugo Award, and numerous other literary awards, she has been acclaimed for her lean prose, strong protagonists, and social observations that range from the distant past to the far future.

  • Författare: Octavia E Butler
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781583226988
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 352
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2005-06-10
  • Förlag: Seven Stories Press,U.S.