bokomslag The Transition in Eastern Europe: v. 1 Country Studies
Samhälle & debatt

The Transition in Eastern Europe: v. 1 Country Studies

Olivier Blanchard Kenneth A Froot Jeffrey D Sachs



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 11-21 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 249:-

  • 280 sidor
  • 1994
Volumes One and Two of "The Transition in Eastern Europe" provide an analysis of the experiences of various Eastern European countries that are making the transition to market economies and examines the most important challenges still in store. Volume One, "Country Studies", gives an in-depth, country-by-country analysis of various reform experiences, including historical backgrounds and discussions of policies and results to date. The countries analyzed are: Poland; Czechoslovakia; Hungary; Eastern Germany; Slovenia; and Russia. Written by leading economists, some of whom helped shape local and national reforms, this volume identifies common progress, common difficulties and tentative solutions to the problems of economic transition. Volume Two, "Restructuring", focuses on specific issues of transition, including how to design labour-market institutions, privatization, new fiscal structures and bankruptcy laws; how to reorganize foreign trade; and how to promote foreign direct investment. The articles, written by experts in the field, will be of direct help to those involved in the transition process. These volumes provide a standard reference on economic transition in the region for policy-makers in Eastern Europe and in western countries, for international agencies concerned with the transition process, and for anyone interested in learning about the dramatic changes that have recently occurred in Eastern Europe.
  • Författare: Olivier Blanchard, Kenneth A Froot, Jeffrey D Sachs
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9780226056609
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 280
  • Utgivningsdatum: 1994-04-01
  • Förlag: University of Chicago Press