bokomslag The Queen of Spades and Selected Works

The Queen of Spades and Selected Works

Alexander Pushkin



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

  • 160 sidor
  • 2024
A young man plots to unearth a secret from an elderly countess-a secret he believes will win him a fortune. 'The Queen of Spades' is Pushkin's prose masterpiece, a gripping tale of avarice, obsession, madness and cards. This wonderful collection also includes the keenly and sympathetically observed story 'The Stationmaster'; the narrative poem 'The Bronze Horseman'; a selection of Pushkin's lyric poems; the ribald saga of 'Tsar Nikita and his Forty Daughters'; and excerpts from Yevgeny Onegin and Mozart and Salieri. It serves as an ideal introduction to the incomparable Pushkin, the headspring of all Russian literature. Contains: Short Stories: The Queen of Spades; The Stationmaster Drama: Extracts from Boris Godunov and Mozart and Salieri The Bronze Horseman (narrative poem), Tsar Nikita and His Forty Daughters (folk poem) and 14 lyric poems Novel in Verse: Extract from Yevgeny Onegin (novel in verse)
  • Författare: Alexander Pushkin
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781805330936
  • Språk: Ryska
  • Antal sidor: 160
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2024-04-25
  • Översättare: Anthony Briggs
  • Förlag: Pushkin Press