bokomslag The Jane Austen Collection

The Jane Austen Collection

Jane Austen



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

Andra format:

  • 956 sidor
  • 2021

The Jane Austen Collection includes Sense and Sensibility, Pride and prejudice, and Mansfield Park

Sense and Sensibility - When the Dashwood sisters move into a meagre cottage on a distant relative's property, they are torn between passion and reason. Elinor approaches life in a rational manner, while Marianne is wildly romantic. The story shows how the two sisters must learn from each other as they experience love, romance, and heartbreak.

Pride and Prejudice - Set in England in the early 19th century, Pride and Prejudice tells the story of Mr and Mrs Bennet's five unmarried daughters after the rich and eligible Mr Bingley and his status-conscious friend, Mr Darcy, have moved into their neighbourhood. While Bingley takes an immediate liking to the eldest Bennet daughter, Jane, Darcy has difficulty adapting to local society and repeatedly clashes with the second-eldest Bennet daughter, Elizabeth. The story shows how Elizabeth deals with issues of manners, upbringing, morality, education, and marriage in the society of the landed gentry of the British Regency.

Mansfield Park - Mansfield Park begins with the marriage of three sisters. The first marries a wealthy baronet, the second marries a clergyman, and the third marries a naval lieutenant. When the lieutenant is wounded in battle, his eldest daughter Fanny is sent to live with the wealthy baronet at Mansfield Park. At Mansfield Park, Fanny grows up with her four older cousins, but is treated as an unwanted relation. Only Henry, treats her with kindness and respect. When the Crawford's move to the area, a comedy of errors develops involving betrayal, adultery, social ruin, and ruined friendships. 

  • Författare: Jane Austen
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9781774762363
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 956
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-02-14
  • Förlag: Engage Classics