bokomslag The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 19752005

The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley, 19752005

Robert Creeley



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

  • 688 sidor
  • 2008
This definitive collection showcases thirty years of work by one of the most significant American poets of the twentieth century, bringing together verse that originally appeared in eight acclaimed books of poetry ranging from "Hello: A Journal" (1978) to "Life & Death" (1998) and "If I were writing this" (2003). Robert Creeley, who was involved with the publication of this volume before his death in 2005, helped define an emerging counter-tradition to the prevailing literary establishment - the new postwar poetry originating with Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, and Louis Zukofsky and expanding through the lives and works of Charles Olson, Robert Duncan, Allen Ginsberg, Denise Levertov, and others. "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2005 will stand together with "The Collected Poems of Robert Creeley", 1975-2000 as essential reading for anyone interested in twentieth-century American poetry.
  • Författare: Robert Creeley
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780520256200
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 688
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2008-06-01
  • Förlag: University of California Press