bokomslag Pages & Co.: The Book Smugglers
Barnböcker

Pages & Co.: The Book Smugglers

Anna James Marco Guadalupi

Inbunden

249:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 2-6 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 249:-

Andra format:

  • 288 sidor
  • 2021
The fourth magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves.

Since he was six years old, Milo has lived on board the Sesquipedalian, or "Quip", a magical train that uses the power of imagination to travel through both stories and the real world. Aboard the Quip, Milo lives and works with his uncle, Horatio, a book smuggler who trades in rare books.

When Horatio takes on a dangerous new job, he needs the help of Tilly Pages. And Tilly owes Horatio a favor. But when Horatio and Tilly's grandfather both get "poisoned" by a mysterious copy of The Wizard of Oz, and fall into a deep sleep, Milo and Tilly find themselves racing against time to save them. The friends must journey to the Emerald City with Dorothy to save them, and find out who is behind these strange poisonings.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:

A USA Today Bestseller!
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!
A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!

"Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!"--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews

"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

"A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight."--Matt Haig, author of A Boy Called Christmas

  • Författare: Anna James, Marco Guadalupi
  • Illustratör: Marco Guadalupi
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9780593327203
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 288
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-12-14
  • Förlag: Penguin Young Readers Group