bokomslag Lockwood & Co. Now a major Netflix series
Barnböcker

Lockwood & Co. Now a major Netflix series

Jonathan Stroud

Pocket

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 10-15 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 249:-

  • 480 sidor
  • 2023
Now a major Netflix series from the production company of Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead) and Joe Cornish (Attack the Block) 'The Screaming Staircase?' Lockwood edged forward in his chair. 'Please, Mr Fairfax, tell us more.' For more than fifty years, Britain has been terrorised by an epidemic of murderous ghosts. A number of Psychic Investigations Agencies have sprung up to destroy them - with mixed results . . . Lucy Carlyle, a talented young agent, arrives in London hoping to begin a shining new chapter in her career. Instead she finds herself joining Lockwood & Co., the most ramshackle agency in the city, whose ineptitude is matched only by the charisma of its owner. But Lockwood & Co. have one last chance for redemption. All they have to do is spend the night in one of the most haunted houses in England . . . and come out alive. The first book in an amazingly addictive, binge-worthy series, this is an electrifying, witty and brilliantly spooky thriller, perfect for fans of Rivers of London and Good Omens.
  • Författare: Jonathan Stroud
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780241613122
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 480
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2023-01-26
  • Förlag: Penguin Books Ltd