Kommande
bokomslag Art of Rachel and Terry Dodson
Humor & tecknade serier

Art of Rachel and Terry Dodson

Terry Dodson Rachel Dodson

Pocket

559:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

  • 180 sidor
  • 2024
The Art of Rachel and Terry Dodson features many highlights from this exceptional teams 25-year career and shows how their art was created, including almost forty of their favorite comic-book covers. The pair also share insights into how eight personal pieces were executed, and they break down the making of a two-page Red One sequential comic story. The Dodsons reveal the stages of their creative processincluding Terrys pencils, Rachels inks and Terrys colors for each piece. Supporting commentary offers further insight, and two dozen covers are supplemented by Terrys initial sketches. The Dodsons also offer details about the tools they use and other tips for the aspiring artist. This is a unique way to see the steps that went into pieces the pair completed over the years for major publishers, as well as creator-owned and personal projects. One highlight is a section about the artwork on the cover of this book, broken down in great detail in twenty-seven stages that show its creation from concept to finish. All of the art in this collection was scanned or photographed from the originals, and there also are photos of the Dodsons at work in their studio. An introduction offers insight into how the pair became professionals and spans their full career to date. This book is a must for fans of Terry and Rachel Dodson as well as those interested in the creative process.
  • Författare: Terry Dodson, Rachel Dodson
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781640410640
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 180
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2024-08-27
  • Förlag: Flesk Publications