bokomslag Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse
Barnböcker

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse

Chris Riddell

Pocket

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 249:-

Andra format:

  • 224 sidor
  • 6-9 år
  • 2017
Full of adventure and humour, Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the Costa Award presented here in a gorgeous hardcover. From Chris Riddell, author of the Ottoline series, it is perfect for fans of Howl's Moving Castle and Netflix's Wednesday. Ada Goth is the only child of Lord Goth. The two live together in the enormous Ghastly-Gorm Hall. Lord Goth believes that children should be heard and not seen, so Ada has to wear large clumpy boots so that he can always hear her coming. This makes it hard for her to make friends and, if she's honest, she's rather lonely. Then one day William and Emily Cabbage come to stay at the house, and together with a ghostly mouse called Ishmael they and Ada begin to unravel a dastardly plot that Maltravers, the mysterious indoor gamekeeper, is hatching. Ada and her friends must work together to foil Maltravers before it's too late! Though they can be enjoyed in any order, continue this deliciously dark series with Goth Girl and the Fete Worse Than Death and Goth Girl and the Wuthering Fright.
  • Författare: Chris Riddell
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781447201748
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Barnbok: 6-9 år
  • Antal sidor: 224
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2017-05-04
  • Förlag: Macmillan Children's Books