bokomslag Lil's Bus Trip

Lil's Bus Trip

Judy Leigh

Pocket

449:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 550 sidor
  • 2021
From the USA Today bestselling author of Five French Hens and The Old Girls' Network comes a story of the journey of a lifetime across Europe in pursuit of memories, love, and new adventures. It's always a good time for a road trip... When 82-year-old Lil decides to book herself, her 65-year-old daughter, Cassie, and her friend Maggie on a bus trip across Europe, she hopes for a little adventure to counteract the monotony of life. Along with three members of the Salterley Tennis Club and the Jolly Weaver football team, whose ideas of a good time are rather different to Lil's and strikingly at odds with each other's, the merry band of travellers set out on their great adventure. From moving moments on the beaches of Normandy, outrageous adventures in Amsterdam, to the beauty of Bruges and gastronomic delights of France, the holiday is just the tonic Lil, Maggie and Cassie needed. And as the time approaches for them to head home, Lil makes an unexpected discovery - even in her advancing years, men are like buses - there isn't one for ages then two come along at once. Is Lil ready to share her golden years, and can the ladies embrace the fresh starts that the trip has given them. Or is it just too late to change... Judy Leigh is back with her trademark promise of laughter, happiness, friendship, and timeless lessons in how to live. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Dawn French and Cathy Hopkins. Praise for Judy Leigh: 'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda Dickinson 'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List 'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life... a wonderful escapade' Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left
  • Författare: Judy Leigh
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781801623223
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 550
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-08-26
  • Förlag: Boldwood Books Ltd