bokomslag Wounded Trust
Filosofi & religion

Wounded Trust

Mary Lou Yutzy



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 10-15 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

  • 250 sidor
  • 2012
The awakening reality of the starkness of death brought Mary Lou Yutzy to the bottom and very core of her internal being. In the weeks and months that followed her loss, she was desperate to find God in the midst of her sorrow. Her trust in God was shattered and she was forced to feel by threads. In desperation, she began writing. What was meant to last six weeks went on for months as she slowly began to heal and re-stabilize her trust in God. The pain of the sudden loss of the presence of her daughter caused her to live moment by moment. Kira graced her family with her presence for three years and two weeks. The gift of her life is a treasure to the Yutzy family that will never be taken for granted. Her energetic attitude toward life was an adjustment especially for the author as Kira grew. In turn, the joy Kira brought to all of her family was also great. The mix of joy and sorrow continues to be intensely painful. The Yutzy family will miss their daughter until they are reunited at last. "Wounded Trust" happened simultaneously with the healing process of a deep wound. Deep pain can slice a heart open and expose our true nakedness in the eyes of God, and also those around us. Learning to live with pain in an imperfect world is an art with many bumps and bruises. The scar tissue surrounding the wounds are a constant reminder of how painful the experience of each one can be. The changes grief brings cause our bodies and minds to relearn new ideas, all becoming part of the end healing process of a wound. "Wounded Trust" is a picture of the beauty of facing pain, enduring its hardships, and embracing healing with an open heart.
  • Författare: Mary Lou Yutzy
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781614481379
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 250
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2012-06-10
  • Förlag: Morgan James Publishing llc