Ny
bokomslag While Paris Slept
Skönlitteratur

While Paris Slept

Ruth Druart

Pocket

169:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 498 sidor
  • 2022

Andra format:

Perfect for readers of EARLY ONE MORNING and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS, Headline Review's Lead Launch for Spring 2021 is a gripping, moving debut novel of courage, survival and the endurance of hope.

On a platform in occupied Paris, a mother whispers goodbye. It is the end. But also the beginning...

Paris 1944 A young woman's future is torn away in a heartbeat. Herded on to a train bound for Auschwitz, in an act of desperation she entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger. All she has left now is hope.

Santa Cruz 1953 Jean-Luc thought he had left it all behind. The scar on his face a small price to pay for surviving the horrors of Nazi Occupation. Now, he has a new life in California, a family. He never expected the past to come knocking on his door. On a darkened platform, two destinies become entangled. Their choice will change the future in ways neither could have imagined...

  • Författare: Ruth Druart
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781472267979
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 498
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2022-01-06
  • Förlag: Headline