bokomslag The Ruin: 'As moving as it is fast-paced' Val McDermid
Deckare

The Ruin: 'As moving as it is fast-paced' Val McDermid

Dervla McTiernan

Pocket

169:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt vid köp över 149:- för medlemmar.

  • 400 sidor
  • 2018
  • Serie: The Cormac Reilly Series

Andra format:

On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs. Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.What ties a recent suicide to the woman's death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust?*****This unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Tana French, Jane Casey, Alex Gray and Chris Brookmyre.
  • Författare: Dervla McTiernan
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9780751569315
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 400
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2018-09-06
  • Del i serien: The Cormac Reilly Series
  • Förlag: Little, Brown & Company