Kommande
bokomslag The Riviera House
Skönlitteratur

The Riviera House

Natasha Lester

Pocket

179:-
Kommande

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

  • 464 sidor
  • 2022
The brand-new escapist summer read from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret! ONE UNFORGETTABLE SUMMER WILL UNLOCK A DECADES-OLD SECRET . . . 'A meticulously researched novel with a perfectly woven dual timeline . . . I think The Riviera House is her best book yet' KATHRYN HUGHES, bestselling author of The Letter FRENCH RIVIERA, PRESENT DAY When Remy discovers she's mysteriously inherited a house on the French Riviera, she drops everything to go there, desperately seeking answers. There, she's shocked to uncover a catalogue of the artwork known to have been stolen by the Nazis during WWII, but there's something oddly familiar about one of the paintings . . . PARIS, 1939 While working at the Louvre, bold and beautiful Eliane falls for talented painter Xavier. But when the Nazis occupy the city, Xavier leaves Eliane behind for the safety of England. Heartbroken, she throws herself into helping the resistance catalogue the priceless treasures the Nazis are stealing. But Eliane is playing a dangerous game, and soon realises she may have put her trust in the wrong person . . . As Remy questions everything she thought she knew about her family, in the past Eliane finds herself in real peril. Could it be that the Riviera house holds more secrets than either Remy or Eliane are ready to face? Set between war-torn Paris and the present day, The Riviera House is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.
  • Författare: Natasha Lester
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9780751576474
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 464
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2022-08-18
  • Förlag: Sphere