bokomslag The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
Deckare

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

Mindy Mejia

Pocket

169:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 352 sidor
  • 2017
'A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' ROBIN WASSERMAN No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. With an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you forever, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community. Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . . Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.
  • Författare: Mindy Mejia
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781784295950
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 352
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2017-08-24
  • Förlag: Quercus Publishing