bokomslag The Garden of Small Beginnings
Skönlitteratur

The Garden of Small Beginnings

Abbi Waxman

Pocket

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 3-7 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt vid köp över 99:- för medlemmar.

  • 368 sidor
  • 2018

Andra format:

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central Life is about to blossom for Lili . . . In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside. When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again. The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . . 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde _____ Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots. 'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins 'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain 'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping 'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle 'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle 'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles 'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love
  • Författare: Abbi Waxman
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780751564860
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 368
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2018-02-22
  • Förlag: Sphere