bokomslag The End of the Ocean
Skönlitteratur

The End of the Ocean

Maja Lunde

Pocket

149:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 1-3 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 416 sidor
  • 2021

Andra format:

Praise for The History of Bees: `Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees' Good Housekeeping `Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere' Stylist 'Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful book' Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest `Spectacular and deeply moving. Lunde has elegantly woven together a tale of science and science fiction, dystopia and hope, and the trials of the individual and the strengths of family' Lisa See, New York Times bestselling author `Such is the genius of debut novelist Maja Lunde that her tale of three eras-the long past, the tenuous present and the biologically damned future-is strung on the fragile hope of the survival of bees' Jacquelyn Mitchard, New York Times bestselling author `As a lover of honeybees and a fan of speculative fiction, I was doubly smitten by The History of Bees. Maja Lunde's novel is an urgent reminder of how much our survival depends on those remarkable insects. It is also a gripping account of how-despite the cruelest losses-humanity may abide and individual families can heal' Jean Hegland, author of Into the Forest `By turns devastating and hopeful, The History of Beesresonates powerfully with our most pressing environmental concerns. Following three separate but interconnected timelines, Lunde shows us the past, the present, and a terrifying future in a riveting story as complex as a honeycomb' Bryn Greenwood, New York Times bestselling author `Here is a story that is sweeping in scope but intimate in detail' Laura McBride, author of We Are Called to Rise
  • Författare: Maja Lunde
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781471175541
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 416
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-04-15
  • Förlag: Nordiska Bokgrossisten