bokomslag Return to Mandalay
Skönlitteratur

Return to Mandalay

Rosanna Ley

Häftad

119:-
Tillfälligt slut

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

  • 400 sidor
  • 2019

Andra format:

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Eva Gatsby has often wondered about her grandfather Lawrence's past, and exactly what happened to him in Burma during the Second World War. But it is only when Eva's job as an antiques dealer suddenly requires a trip to Mandalay that Lawrence finally breaks his silence and asks her to return a mysterious artefact of his own - a chinthe - to its rightful owner.

As Eva arrives in Burma her mission soon proves dangerously complicated, and the treasure she is guarding becomes the centre of a scandal that will have far-reaching consequences. Caught between loyalty and integrity, Eva is determined to find the truth about her grandfather's past, of her own family origins, and of the red-eyed chinthe itself - enigmatic symbol of the riches of Mandalay.

********

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end ' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

' Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

' Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming ' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors ' - Amazon reviewer

  • Författare: Rosanna Ley
  • Format: Häftad
  • ISBN: 9781787471696
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 400
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2019-01-01
  • Förlag: Quercus Publishing