bokomslag People Like Us
Skönlitteratur

People Like Us

Louise Fein

Pocket

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 519 sidor
  • 2021

Andra format:

Hetty Heinrich is a perfect German child. Her father is an SS officer, her brother in the Luftwaffe, herself a member of the BDM. She believes resolutely in her country, and the man who runs it. Until Walter changes everything. Blond-haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life. A Jew. Anti-semitism is growing by the day, and neighbours, friends and family members are turning on one another. As Hetty falls deeper in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, she begins to fight against her country, her family and herself. Hetty will have to risk everything to save Walter, even if it means sacrificing herself...

Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book Thief. Why people love People Like Us: 'An outstanding and heart-breaking story of Nazism seen from the 'other side': blind indoctrination is transformed into true heroism by the power of love' Sharon Maas, author of The Violin Maker's Daughter. 'People Like Us is part romance, part character study, part call to arms' Lizzie Page. 'People Like Us is an incredibly moving, utterly captivating, beautiful story of love, courage, and the strength of the human spirit. It was both heartbreaking and hopeful at once. The ending had me in tears' Rhiannon Navin. 'A heartbreaking and thought-provoking story about forbidden love during Nazi

  • Författare: Louise Fein
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781789545029
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 519
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-03-04
  • Förlag: Head of Zeus