bokomslag The Nine Tailors
Deckare

The Nine Tailors

Dorothy L Sayers

Pocket

129:-
  • 384 sidor
  • 1959

Andra format:

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
  • Författare: Dorothy L Sayers
  • Illustratör: Mit Abb
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781473621398
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 384
  • Utgivningsdatum: 1959-09-01
  • Förlag: Hodder Paperback