bokomslag Little Comedies: One-Act Plays by Anton Chekhov

Little Comedies: One-Act Plays by Anton Chekhov

Anton Chekhov



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

  • 128 sidor
  • 2024
The ninth title in TCG Books’ Classic Russian Drama series collects seven one-act plays by master playwright Anton Chekhov.

This collection reunites playwright Richard Nelson with translators Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky for a fresh and theatrical translation of some of Chekhov’s best-loved shorter works. The title play, Swan Song, begins as a despairing monologue by an elder actor looking over a career of disappointment, but soon becomes a joyous celebration of theatrical creation once the actor recruits the theater’s prompter to play supporting roles ranging from Lear’s Fool to Hamlet’s Guildenstern. Other plays include the much-performed The Wedding and the dramatic monologue On the Harmfulness of Tobacco. These one-acts are ideal for scene study classes and recitals, as well as for readers of classic Russian literature.

  • Författare: Anton Chekhov
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781636701929
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 128
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2024-11-19
  • Översättare: Richard Nelson, Richard Pevear, Larissa Volokhonsky
  • Förlag: Theatre Communications Group Inc.,U.S.