bokomslag HG Wells Classic Collection

HG Wells Classic Collection

H G Wells



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 2-6 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt vid köp över 149:- för medlemmar.

  • 676 sidor
  • 2010
"The Time Machine," "The Island of Doctor Moreau," "The War of the Worlds," "The First Men in the Moon," and "The Invisible Man" are all collected in a stunning leather-bound omnibus Five of the best science fiction novels by the father of science fiction are collected in one volume. Unsurpassed in their timeless capacity to thrill and transfix, these are tales that reach to the heart of human ambition, fear, intelligence, and hope. "The Time Machine" was Wells' first major piece of fiction: a haunting vision of a far future earth orbiting a sun cooling to extinction. "The War of the Worlds" is still considered by many to be the best novel of alien invasion ever written. The terrible creations of "The Island of Doctor Moreau" continue to haunt the popular imagination. "The House of Pain" anticipated our terror of genetic engineering. "The Invisible Man" is the classic study of scientific hubris. In "The First Men in the Moon: A Scientific Romance," a fantastical voyage reveals a dystopian nightmare. Acclaimed World Fantasy Award-winner Les Edwards contributes black and white illustrations before and after each story.
  • Författare: H G Wells
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9780575095205
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 676
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2010-10-21
  • Förlag: Orion Publishing Group