bokomslag Her Frozen Cry
Deckare

Her Frozen Cry

Carolyn Arnold

Pocket

219:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

  • 322 sidor
  • 2022

The moon shines through the open window, bathing the woman in pale light. Blood-red wine from a shattered glass soaks into the cream blanket beside her, and her dull eyes stare vacantly at the framed photograph in her hand.

When beautiful wife and mother Alicia Gordon is found dead in a remote woodland cabin, Detective Amanda Steele is shocked to discover that she knows the husband. Amanda hasn't spoken to Tony since she lost the love of her own life seven years ago, and seeing tragedy tearing her old friend's family apart brings back so many painful memories.

Alicia was alone when she died, but she was so young, and Amanda can't help feeling suspicious. Then she discovers that Alicia's sleep medication had been tampered with, slowly poisoning her over several days. Amanda wants to trust that the sorrow on Tony's face is real, but the more she digs into his marriage, the more it seems that he had opportunity, and motive...

Interviewing one of Alicia's old colleagues, Amanda is shaken to her core when the woman suddenly collapses in her arms, dying in seconds from a lethal dose of the same poison that killed Alicia. But what could link this woman to Tony?

With her partner blaming Amanda for not arresting Tony immediately, she needs to prove that he isn't the killer, or accept that the second woman's death could be on her hands. She's running out of time and leads when she discovers threatening messages sent to both victims. It's the final clue to unmasking the most twisted killer Amanda has ever come up against, and to stop them she'll have to risk everything...

A heart-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:

" OMG YES . This was an amazing book... I couldn't put it down ... Best book I read this year ." Goodreads reviewer

" My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I've read in a long time!" Goodreads reviewer

"What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming! " Goodreads reviewer

" If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing! " Goodreads reviewer

" I already can't wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning... The mystery is full of action and twists . I absolutely did not see that ending coming ." Goodreads reviewer

"I ended up devouring...

  • Författare: Carolyn Arnold
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781803142111
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 322
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2022-06-09
  • Förlag: Bookouture