bokomslag First Four Books of Poems

First Four Books of Poems

Louise Glück



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 240 sidor
  • 1999

"The First Four Books of Poems" collects the early work that established Louise Gluck as one of America's most original and important poets. Honored with the Pulitzer Prize for "The WildIris, " Gluck was celebrated early in her career for her fierce, austerely beautiful voice. In"Firstborn, The House on Marshland Wand, Descending Figure, " and "The Triumph of Achilles, " which wonthe National Book Critics Circle Award for Poetry, we see the conscious progression of apoet who speaks with blade-like accuracy and stirring depth.

  • Författare: Louise Glück
  • Format: Pocket
  • Upplaga: 2
  • ISBN: 9780880014779
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 240
  • Utgivningsdatum: 1999-08-11
  • Förlag: 8 Colors Llc