bokomslag The Coral Thief
Skönlitteratur

The Coral Thief

Rebecca Stott

Pocket

149:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 256 sidor
  • 2010
A powerful and gripping historical thriller for fans of The Essex Serpernt and The Miniaturist. 'Original and evocative ... a mesmerising thriller' Daily Telegraph 'Full of twists and turns' Scotsman 'An enthralling exploration of revolutionary science in post-revolutionary France' Guardian 'A book of penetrating humanity and a vivid evocation of Paris' Financial Times Paris, 1815. Daniel Connor, a young medical student from Edinburgh, has just arrived in Paris to study anatomy at the Jardin des Plantes - only to realise that his letters of introduction and a gift of precious coral specimens, on which his tenure depends, have been stolen by the beautiful woman with whom he shared a stagecoach. In the fervour and tumult of post revolutionary Paris, nothing is quite as it seems. In trying to recover his lost valuables, Daniel discovers that his beautiful adversary is in fact a philosopher-thief who lives in a shadowy world of outlaws and emigres. As Daniel embark on a passionate love affair with the Coral Thief, he is drawn to join her salon of thieves to execute one last breathtakingly bold robbery...
  • Författare: Rebecca Stott
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780753827109
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 256
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2010-11-11
  • Förlag: Weidenfeld & Nicolson