bokomslag Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Barnböcker

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Sam Copeland

Pocket

109:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

  • 288 sidor
  • 6-9 år
  • 2019
Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . . He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino. Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about: * His brother (who is in hospital) * His parents (who are panicking about it) * And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights) And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play. So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast! The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year! _______ Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken: 'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian 'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph 'The best kind of silly' The Observer 'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs 'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island
  • Författare: Sam Copeland
  • Illustratör: Sarah Horne
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780241346211
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Barnbok: 6-9 år
  • Antal sidor: 288
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2019-02-07
  • Förlag: Puffin