bokomslag Anne of Avonlea

Anne of Avonlea

L M Montgomery



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 10-15 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 276 sidor
  • 2018
Anne of Avonlea' is the second novel in the 'Anne of Green Gables' series. It follows the grown up redhead as she enters maturity and develops as a young adult. Although Anne is now a responsible adult and teacher, she continues to get her self into all manner of imaginative predicaments. There are lots of adventures to be had with her new problematic neighbour, the twins and her band of trusty friends.

This early work by Lucy Maud Montgomery was originally published in 1909 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. Lucy Maud Montgomery was born on 30th November 1874, New London, in the Canadian province of Prince Edward Island. Her mother, Clara Woolner (Macneil), died before Lucy reached the age of two and so she was raised by her maternal grandparents in a family of wealthy Scottish immigrants. In 1908 Montgomery produced her first full-length novel, titled 'Anne of Green Gables'. It was an instant success, and following it up with several sequels, Montgomery became a regular on the best-seller list and an international household name. Montgomery died in Toronto on 24th April 1942.
  • Författare: L M Montgomery
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9781528706445
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 276
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2018-06-21
  • Förlag: Read Books