bokomslag 2001: An Odyssey In Words

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 10-15 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 216 sidor
  • 2018

Produced to honour the centenary of Sir Arthur C. Clarke’s birth, this anthology acts as a fund raiser for the Arthur C. Clarke Award.

Original SF stories of precisely 2001 words from some of the biggest names in science fiction, including 10 winners of the Clarke Award and 13 authors who have been shortlisted, as well as non-fiction from thrice-winner China Miéville and former judge Neil Gaiman.



Golgotha – Dave Hutchinson

The Monoliths of Mars – Paul McAuley

Murmuration – Jane Rogers

Ouroboros – Ian R MacLeod

The Escape Hatch – Matthew De Abaitua

Childhood’s Friend – Rachel Pollack

Takes from the White Hart – Bruce Sterling

Your Death, Your Way, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! – Emma Newman

Distraction – Gwyneth Jones

Dancers – Allen Stroud

Entropy War – Yoon Ha Lee

The Ontologist – Liz Williams

Waiting in the Sky – Tom Hunter

The Collectors – Adrian Tchaikovsky

I Saw Three Ships – Phillip Mann

Before They Left – Colin Greenland

Drawn From the Eye – Jeff Noon

Roads of Silver, Paths of Gold – Emmi Itäranta

The Fugue – Stephanie Holman

Memories of a Table – Chris Beckett

Child of Ours – Claire North

Would-Be A.I., Tell Us a Tale! #241: Sell ’em Back in Time! by Hali Hallison – Ian Watson

Last Contact – Becky Chambers

The Final Fable – Ian Whates

Ten Landscapes of Nili Fossae – Ian McDonald

Child – Adam Roberts

Providence – Alastair Reynolds

2001: A Space Prosthesis – The Extensions of Man – Andrew M. Butler (non-fiction)

On Judging The Clarke Award – Neil Gaiman (non-fiction)

Once More on the 3rd Law – China Miéville (non-fiction)

  • Författare: Adrian Tchaikovsky, Alastair Reynolds, Bruce Sterling, Becky Chambers, Paul Mcauley
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781910935767
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 216
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2018-07-03
  • Förlag: NewCon Press