bokomslag The Thief

The Thief

Clive Cussler



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 2013
  • Del 5(isaac bell adventures)

Andra format:

"The Thief" is Clive Cussler's fifth historical thriller featuring detective Isaac Bell. A bold kidnapping aboard an ocean liner sends detective Isaac Bell across America in a deadly game of cat and mouse...
Leaving England aboard the liner Mauretania, Isaac Bell, chief investigator at the legendary Van Dorn Detective Agency, stumbles on and thwarts a kidnapping. The two victims, who have fled Europe carrying a secret invention, fear that a foreign power wishes to steal it before they can bring it to America. Bell and the Van Dorn Agency offer to protect them. And it isn't long before Bell is fighting skullduggery in the middle of the Atlantic. In New York City, as well as across the country as he and the inventors head for California, the deadly chase is on. On their trail is the murderous agent known only as the 'Acrobat', instructed to steal this world-changing invention - and kill anyone in his way... Bestseller Clive Cussler - author of the "Dirk Pitt" novels "Crescent Dawn" and "Atlantis Found" - has legendary super-sleuth Isaac Bell protect a top-secret invention with the power to shape the course of history. "The Thief" is the fifth novel in the "Isaac Bell" series, following "The Race". Praise for Clive Cussler:
"The Adventure King". ("Daily Express"). "The guy I read". (Tom Clancy). Bestselling author Clive Cussler has kept readers on the edges of their seats for four decades with his thrilling action novels. As well as "The Isaac Bell Adventures" there are also the "NUMA" and "Oregon Files" series, the "Dirk Pitt" stories (which started it all) and the "Fargo" series.
Other titles in Cussler's first historical series - "The Isaac Bell Adventures" - include "The Chase", "The Spy", "The Race" and "The Thief" which are all available from Penguin. Justin Scott is the author of twenty-seven novels, including "The Shipkiller" and "Normandie Triangle".
  • Författare: Clive Cussler
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781405911740
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2013-03-14
  • Del i serien: isaac bell adventures
  • Läsordning: 5
  • Förlag: Förlagssystem bokimporten