bokomslag The Roanoke Girls
Skönlitteratur

The Roanoke Girls

Amy Engel

Pocket

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 3-7 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt vid köp över 99:- för medlemmar.

  • 288 sidor
  • 2017
'ONE OF THE MOST UNSETTLING AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING BOOKS I'VE READ... STUNNING AND GRIPPING' - Lisa CuttsTHE ROANOKE GIRLS is a provocative, compulsive thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls and Into the Water. 'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?***'Fans of The Girls will love this' - RED'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS'Remarkably assured' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A provocative thriller' TELEGRAPH'Addictive' LISA HALL'Utterly captivating' KATERINA DIAMOND'Deeply, darkly twisted' SARAH HILARY'Not for the faint-hearted' PRIMA'Haunting and riveting' LAURA MCHUGH'Dark, twisting and revelatory' WATERSTONES
  • Författare: Amy Engel
  • Format: Pocket
  • ISBN: 9781473648401
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 288
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2017-09-21
  • Förlag: Hodder & Stoughton

Öppettider för butik

för att se lokala öppettider, evenemang och personalens tips.

Öppettider idag: