bokomslag The Memory of Love
Skönlitteratur

The Memory of Love

Linda Olsson

Häftad

139:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 2-6 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt vid köp över 99:- för medlemmar.

  • 209 sidor
  • 2013
From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of Astrid & Veronika and Chris Cleave's Little Bee will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best: illuminating the terrain of friendship and examining the many forms that love can take. Marion Flint, in her early fifties, has spent fifteen years living a quiet life on the rugged coast of New Zealand, a life that allows the door to her past to remain firmly shut. But a chance meeting with a young boy, Ika, and her desire to help him force Marion to open the Pandoras box of her memory. Seized by a sudden urgency to make sense of her past, she examines each image one-by-one: her grandfather, her mother, her brother, her lover. Perhaps if she can create order from the chaos, her memories will be easier to carry. Perhaps shell be able to find forgiveness for the little girl that was her. For the young woman she had been. For the people she left behind. Olsson expertly interweaves scenes from Marions past with her quest to save Ika from his own tragic childhood, and renders with reflective tenderness the fragility of memory and the healing power of the heart.
  • Författare: Linda Olsson
  • Format: Häftad
  • ISBN: 9780143122432
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 209
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2013-02-26
  • Förlag: Penguin USA

Öppettider för butik

för att se lokala öppettider, evenemang och personalens tips.

Öppettider idag: