bokomslag The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel
Sport & fritid

The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel

Baroness Emma Orczy



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 10-15 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 199:-

Andra format:

  • 196 sidor
  • 2017
The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a sequel book to the classic adventure tale, The Scarlet Pimpernel. Written by Baroness Orczy and first published in 1919, the book consists of eleven short stories about Sir Percy Blakeney's exploits in rescuing various aristos and French citizens from the clutches of the guillotine. The stories are set in 1793 but appear in no particular order. They occasionally refer to events in other books in the series. Baroness Emma Magdolna Rozalia Maria Jozefa Borbala ""Emmuska"" Orczy de Orci (23 September 1865 - 12 November 1947), pen name as Baroness Orczy, was a Hungarian-born British novelist, playwright, and artist of noble origin. She is most known for her series of novels featuring the Scarlet Pimpernel, the alter ego of Sir Percy Blakeney, a wealthy English fop who transforms into a formidable swordsman and a quick-thinking escape artist, representing the original ""hero with a secret identity.""
  • Författare: Baroness Emma Orczy
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781387152551
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 196
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2017-08-08
  • Förlag: