Ny
bokomslag The Hollow Ones
Skönlitteratur

The Hollow Ones

Guillermo Del Toro Chuck Hogan

Pocket

129:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Uppskattad leveranstid 5-9 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 336 sidor
  • 2021

Andra format:

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-Files meets Stephen King's The Outsider. ______________________________________ A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation. A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory. An extraordinary hero for the ages. FBI agent Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who becomes suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a murderer. Devastated, Odessa is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation. But what troubles her most isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she saw fleeing his body after his death. Questioning her future with the FBI, and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent. What she finds there puts her on the trail of a mysterious figure who claims to have been alive for centuries, and who is either an unhinged lunatic . . . or humanity's best and only defence against unspeakable evil. _______________________________________________________ Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES 'A transporting, page-turning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist 'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend 'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus 'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
  • Författare: Guillermo Del Toro, Chuck Hogan
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781529100969
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 336
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2021-04-29
  • Förlag: Del Rey