bokomslag The Clicking of Cuthbert

The Clicking of Cuthbert

P G Wodehouse



Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 7-11 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar vid köp för minst 149:-

  • 114 sidor
  • 2011

Andra format:

Sir Pelham Grenville Wodehouse (1881-1975) was a master of English prose, who produced novels, collections of short stories, scripts, screenplays and lyrics for Broadway shows. Wodehouse enjoyed a long, prosperous career, despite the many political and social changes that he witnessed throughout his life. Although he spent most of his time in France and the United States, his works usually reflected his early life experiences in pre-war English upper-class society, and were typically characterized by the trials and tribulations of the well-to-do. "The Clicking of Cuthbert" is a collection of ten short stories, published in London in 1922, and in the United States in 1924 under the name "Golf Without Tears". The first story introduces the Oldest Member, who will narrate all but the final tale, and who has spent most of his life playing golf. In typical Wodehouse style, these heartfelt stories are sure to bring a smile to everyone who reads them.
  • Författare: P G Wodehouse
  • Format: Häftad
  • ISBN: 9781420943238
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 114
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2011-09-01
  • Förlag: