bokomslag Side Life
Skönlitteratur

Side Life

Steve Toutonghi

Inbunden

349:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 7-11 arbetsdagar

Just nu - Fri frakt för medlemmar!

  • 320 sidor
  • 2018

Andra format:

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi's second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction-perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.

Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing. There he discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and three large, smooth caskets. Inside one he finds a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code.

When Vin decides to enter one of the caskets himself, his reality begins to unravel, and he finds himself on a terrifying journey that raises fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.
  • Författare: Steve Toutonghi
  • Format: Inbunden
  • ISBN: 9781616958893
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 320
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2018-05-10
  • Förlag: Soho Press Inc