Kommande
bokomslag It Only Happens in the Movies

It Only Happens in the Movies

Holly Bourne

Häftad

189:-
Kommande

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Andra format:

  • 368 sidor
  • 2022
From award-winning British author Holly Bourne comes a clever, deconstructed rom-com that proves that in real life "girl meets boy" doesn't always mean "happily ever after" . . . or does it? At turns funny, feminist, and achingly real, this read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Patrick Ness, and Julie Buxbaum.

Audrey is over romance. While dealing with her parents' contentious divorce, a breakup of her own, and shifting friendship dynamics, she has every reason to feel cynical. But then she meets Harry, her fellow coworker at the local cinema. He's brash, impulsive, and a major flirt. And even though Audrey tries to resist, she finds herself falling for his charms. But in this funny, insightful, and ultimately empowering novel, love-and life-isn't what it's like in the movies.
  • Författare: Holly Bourne
  • Format: Häftad
  • ISBN: 9780358732983
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 368
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2022-09-01
  • Förlag: Clarion Books