bokomslag Bangkok Wakes To Rain
Skönlitteratur

Bangkok Wakes To Rain

Pitchaya Sudbanthad

Pocket

249:-

Funktionen begränsas av dina webbläsarinställningar (t.ex. privat läge).

Hos dig inom 3-7 arbetsdagar

Fri frakt för medlemmar.

  • 368 sidor
  • 2019

Andra format:

Places remember us. . .

A missionary begs to be moved from disease-ridden Bangkok.
A musician plays a private show for ghosts.
A student abandoned by his lover bleeds to death in the street.
A plastic surgeon designs a girl a new face.
A woman decides whether to cook a final meal for a dying murderer.

Lurching through decades, from Bagkok's rich past to its imagined, uploaded future, witness the city as it changes from a booming capitalist hub to a city engulfed by water, through human tales seeping into one another, held together by delicate threads.

For fans of A VISIT FROM THE GOOD SQUAD and CLOUD ATLAS, this is a startling and intimate novel by a lyrical new writer.

  • Författare: Pitchaya Sudbanthad
  • Format: Pocket/Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781473677272
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 368
  • Utgivningsdatum: 2019-02-19
  • Förlag: Hodder & Stoughton